Winners booklet here – download here



Entries Close 8 March 2024

The Community Newspaper Awards are held annually, with winners presented at the Annual Conference. The Awards are keenly contested in the following categories:

  • Best All Round Newspaper
  • Best Front Page Newspaper
  • Best Magazine
  • Best Front Page Magazine
  • Community Involvement
  • Best Idea/Innovation
  • Best Feature/Supplement
  • Best Sales Professional
  • Best Graphic Designer
  • Best Photographer
  • Best Sports Journalist
  • Best News Journalist (Senior and Junior)
  • Best Lifestyle/Feature Writer
  • Best Headline


Please read the accompanying 2023 Awards Category and Criteria for full details and rules of entry. Please complete one entry form per entry.

Please download the Awards Entry Form and Criteria using the links above.  Complete one entry form for each entry and attach this to the hard copy of your entry and send by courier to:

CNA Awards

c/- PrintNZ

60 Wilkinson Road


Auckland 1060

If copies of the publication are not available, PDFs copies of entries are permitted for all categories except Magazine of the Year and Newspaper of the Year.

Any enquiries to


ANNUAL Conference

The Annual Conference and AGM is on 23 May 2024 at The Hilton Hotel Auckland. This conference is suitable for all staff members to attend. Speakers and workshops are held covering areas of interest to community newspapers. Click here to download a registration form.